A Clarencian’s acknowledgment

Standard

The widow of a teacher who taught in Clarence (Bangalore) visited the school with her daughter on 11 November 2008 after many decades. Whether she was able to meet any of the old students, I do not know, but greetings sent to her all the way from Australia by an old student, Thomas George (Batch of 1965), was circulated.
I have pasted some of it here because it makes me feel so proud of the school and my own dear principal Mr Flack.

I had the privilege of being taught physics by Mr Hal Hennings in the early sixties. He was also in charge of the work shop and I learnt carpentry and other workshop skills from him. Above all he taught me Christian values. Mr Hennings together with Mr Flack and Mr Martin have influenced a generation of students who are today in their fifties and sixties. . .


More on Clarence:

For our founders
Mr. A.C. Flack of Clarence
Miss Emma Norton Horton

Leave a Reply

